sirhasem.blogg.se

Is hail mary football blasphemy
Is hail mary football blasphemy






The larger Black Bay models have more variants to choose from when you think about it. But I think we can all agree that we still see Black Bay 41mm watches in the wild. Sure the Black Bay Fifty-Eight watches are highly sought after, with likely waiting periods before purchase, and respectable resale values over retail pricing secondhand. Personally I find this complete blasphemy, but for the sake of word count I will not get into this rant now – and ultimately if it is not my money or wrist then it’s not my decision. While I may argue with said individuals, plenty of forum posters and Instagram commenters claim that 39mm is too small for them – and only caters to puny wrists. The Tudor Black Bay 41mm models still sell well in stores If they felt the watches needed to be tamed in size to increase sales, believe me they would be the first to do it, but it is clear that (at least for now) people seem to prefer the presence of the larger modern sizing. Their Seamaster watches have enjoyed great success at 41mm/42mm diameters with the 36mm now discontinued. Omega is another brand that tries to play nice with the mass marketplace. Nevertheless, as we all know, the new watches are just as in demand as their discontinued counterparts, and this is likely to remain the case for the foreseeable future. While it really does not enlarge the watch by much lug to lug (if at all), the immediate outcry within the watch enthusiast community was that the change was absolute heresy – with only collectors with larger wrists praising the change. The Submariner watch has never surpassed 40mm in diameter, but clearly Rolex felt the marketplace would be open to the slightly larger diameter.

is hail mary football blasphemy

The incremental modifications they make each year are highly discussed in-house, with the subtle revisions made with extreme caution and care. They favour the five-and-out mentality over Hail Mary overhauls (sorry, American Football reference). Rolex are sticklers when it comes to change. Rolex made their Submariner 41mm this year and Omega is sticking to the diameter as well Left: 114060 (discontinued) Right: 124060 But if I really try to follow the trends of both marketplace preference and brand manoeuvering, I get the sense that it’s highly unlikely. Believe me, as the resident tiny wrister of the Time+Tide team (who regularly and playfully battles with his boss on the issue of ideal case diameters) I would have no qualms if this did actually happen. But when people raise the question of whether or not the Black Bay Fifty-Eight with its 39mm dial will replace the 41mm line in the Tudor catalogue, I am not afraid to share my prediction. Look, I don’t have a crystal ball that can tell me which new watches will or will not drop this year.

is hail mary football blasphemy

I/trending 24466 2021 Watch Predictions: Will the Tudor Black Bay 58 replace the 41mm line-up? Zach Blass








Is hail mary football blasphemy